

Moonee Ponds Rate Levy Association

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Tuesday 23rd November 2021 MKS Group Offices MINUTES

Attending: Olga Kenny, Hitomi Saunders, Stephen Rogers, David Elia, Mark Said, Rob Furness, Brad Pole, Justin Wibrow, Michael Wilson, Anna Henderson, Malcolm Ward

Apologise: Yvette Standfield, Carlos Romero

1. Minutes of 2020 Annual General Meeting

The motion was presented to accept the minutes of the 2020 AGM as true and correct.

Moved by Mark Said and seconded by Stephen Rogers

2. Treasure Report – audited financial statement

Audited financials were distributed for the 2020/2021 Financial Year report (as attached). The motion was presented to accept the Treasurers report as true and correct. Moved by Stephen Rogers and Seconded Justin Wibrow

3. Presidents Report

A copy of the 2020/21 is attached

4. Marketing Report

A copy of the 2020/21 is attached

5. Election of Officers

All positions were declared vacant.

Puckle Street precinct

Four positions available and four nominations received and accepted.

Robert Furness - Sims Sports

David Elia – Sir Duke

Justin Wibrow – Ba Sa

Kim Giannarelli - Giancorp Property Group

Hall / Homer precinct (inc. Everage Street, Aspen Street, Market Lane)

Two positions available and two nominations received and accepted.

Mark Said – MKS Group Hitomi Saunders - Mirvac

Moore / Margaret precinct (inc. Holmes Road, Norwood Crescent)

Two positions available and one nomination received and accepted.

Carlos Romero - Romero Hair

Gladstone / Young precinct (inc. Pratt Street, Shuter Street)

Two positions available and one nomination received and accepted Stephen Rogers – The Bulk Food Source

Mt Alexander precinct (inc. Mt Road south of the Junction, Ascot Vale Road, Davies Street and Hinkins Street, Mt Road North of the Junction)

Two positions available and no nominations received.

Dean / Pascoe Vale precinct

Two positions available and two nominations received and accepted.

Brad Pole - MVRC

Michael Wilson - Wilson Business Services

President Chamber of Commerce

One position available received and accepted.

Olga Kenny – Paulene Maree Children's Wear

All positions were accepted.

Nominations for the following positions were held as per below;

President – nominated Michael Wilson

Seconded by Mark Said

Vice President / Secretary – nominated Justin Wibrow

Seconded by Hitomi Saunders

Treasurer - nominated Mark Said

Seconded Michael Wilson

IT WAS RESOLVED THAT the following changes be made to the National Australia Bank Account for the MPSRL Account:

Additional Signatories to be added include Michael Wilson, Justin Wibrow Signatories to be removed are Robert Furness, Jason Farrugia, Ashlyn Johnson & Roy Habibis

IT WAS FURTHER RESOLVED THAT an Account be established with DiviPay to enable a Debit Card to be issued for X2 Marketing

Meeting Closed: 8.40 am